Programme Review

This content is blocked. Accept cookies to view the content.

Update: January 2020

2019 was a busy year for the programme review. We completed and published our recommendations and rationale for them.  Throughout the year we sought views about this and feedback from National Associations’ Board meetings, town halls, Regional Meetings, and the International Junior Branch Conference has been invaluable.

What’s happening next

As always, the final decision on whether to accept the recommendations for major programme changes will be made by our Members.

The Board will share our approach to bringing this to Members in February.

As normal, The Board will publish draft motions before the Regional Meetings for Members to discuss in advance.  Both Board members and senior managers will be attending the Regional Meetings.   This year, draft motions will be published in March.

Members, as usual, will then vote virtually on all 2020 motions in July.

We understand that some people will still have a lot of questions, and we’d encourage people to discuss the review in their National Associations using the information on our website. You may also find our frequently asked questions (FAQs) page helpful.

 

You can find previous updates here

 

Previous Town Halls

You can watch videos of the previous Programme Review Town Halls below.

28 September, 2019

This content is blocked. Accept cookies to view the content.

 

7 September, 2019

This content is blocked. Accept cookies to view the content.

 

14 July, 2019

This content is blocked. Accept cookies to view the content.

 

7 July, 2019

This content is blocked. Accept cookies to view the content.

 

6 April, 2019

This content is blocked. Accept cookies to view the content.

 

If  you have any questions about the Programme Review Recommendations, please email the Governing Board.

For more information, visit Programme Review FAQs.

 


The Programme Review Process

The project , which was undertaken by consultants PwC and an internal team, was planned for three phases that took place over approximately a year:

Phase 1 Early Assessment, from December 2017 to March 2018. This involved a great deal of research by the consultants, based on CISV documentation and external data. It gave us the foundation for the work in the next phase.

Phase 2 Deep Dive, from March to December 2018 – where we looked into things in much greater detail. We ran a workshop at each 2018 Regional Meeting to explain the process, share some early findings, and asked for input and questions. The focus of this Phase was to seek input from our stakeholders across the organization, particularly to understand the local contexts for hosting and participating in our programmes. Then, from May – December, we sent out surveys, organized small-group virtual workshops, and other forums for discussion and input. This included a session at the Global Conference, where we presented the early findings for discussion.

Phase 3 Consolidation, from December 2018 to February 2019. The consultants finished their internal and external analysis work and pulled together all the information and input they have got from CISV and CISVers. The internal team did the same. They sent their reports and recommendations to the Board. The Board approved the recommendations and published them.

This website uses cookies to give you the best experience. Agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.