We are delighted to announce and give our congratulations to the four candidates for the 2018 Governing Board elections. 
  • Graeme Munro (AUS)
  • Margie (Madhuri) Parikh (CAN)
  • Frank Steffen (GER)
  • Einav Dinur (ISR)

You can learn more about our candidates on our Meet the Candidates page!

The Governing Board Candidate Discussion Forum is now closed.  You can still view  the Discussion Forum .


Next Steps

1 June

We will be making the candidates’ application forms and references available on myCISV.

10 June

Candidates’ photos and videos will be uploaded on the CISV International website and YouTube channel.

5 June – 9 July

Open forum discussion period.

23-29 July

Online voting period.


If you have any questions about the election process, please visit the Governing Board Election FAQ or, if you do not find the answer there, please contact the Election Committee.  The members of the 2018 Election Committee are:  Mike O’Brien, Luis Akle, and Nadia Igsiz.


Please note that if you are elected you will need to attend the Governing Board in-person meeting on 25-28 October 2018 in Newcastle upon Tyne, England.


This website uses cookies to give you the best experience. Agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.